Houston Association for Communication Disorders
Houston Association for Communication Disorders
Houston Association for Communication Disorders
Houston Association forCommunication Disorders

2016-2017 HACD Officers

Stacey Silverman

President

President@HACD.org    

*Unfilled

President Elect

TBA

Michelle Dehgan

Past-President

PastPresident@HACD.org     

Megan Ford

VP for Membership

Membership@HACD.org 

*Unfilled

VP Elect for Membership

TBA

Meredith Wells

VP of Professional Education

ProfessionalEd@HACD.org 

Leah Miniotto

VP Elect for Professional Education

Leah.Miniotto@t2000.com  

Claire Renfro

VP for Reporting & Recording

clairelborchers@gmail.com   

Nadeen Moghrabi

VP of Social Media

Nadeen.Moghrabi@gmail.com 

Genesis Campos

VP of Public Relations

PR@HACD.org

Carolyn Herin

VP of Finance

Cbherin@gmail.com

Laurie Sterling

VP of Legislation

Lsterling@HoustonMethodist.org

     

Jan Sweezy

Treasurer

 

Janet Eckert

Committee Member

 

Deanna Christina

Committee Member

 

ChiChi Chinweze

 Hospitality/Committee Member 

 

Nesreen H. Alawami

Website/Committee Member

 

Kristine Rivers 

Webmaster/Design

 

Announcements:

JOB POSTING

October 2015

The Speech and Language Connection

Clinck on Job Postings for information

Results of membership needs survey conducted spring 2015

 

*Reason for becoming a HACD member:

CEUs               80%

Networking      70%

 

*Venue options preferred:    

Bayland Community Center    69%   

Houston Methodist – West     58%  

Houston Methodist- TMC        46%

 

*How members would like to receive handouts:  

Via email                                               55%

Digital download via HACD website  35%

Printed copies at event for $5            10%

 

*The top two areas where members work/live:

Central        40%

Southwest/Sugar Land/Missouri City 18%

 

*CEU event preferences:

Saturday 9-1                41%

Saturday full day         29%

Weekday evenings     23%

(Monday most requested day)

 

*59% of members were not interested in Dutch treat networking events

Print Print | Sitemap
© Houston Association for Communication Disorders